Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Megan tutors in Edison, NJ

Megan H.

Private tutor in Edison, NJ

4Megan H.

48 reviews

Education

Rutgers University-New Brunswick - BA, Spanish Literature , Saint Joseph's University - MS, Special Education

Experience

I offer tutoring services to students in elementary school all the way up to high school. Although history and language arts are the subjects I enjoy most, I do offer assistance in a wide range of courses. Some of these courses include math, social studies, U.S. history, U.S. government, geography, and Spanish. I have also assisted students by tutoring them in organizational and study skills. Additionally, I am qualified to work with special education students and have experience working with gifted students. I also provide tutoring services during summer vacation. I believe students should have fun when learning and that the experience should be different for each individual, which is why I take the time to understand the methods by which my students learn best.I attended Rutgers University in New Brunswick, New Jersey, where I received a bachelor's degree in Political Science and Spanish Literature. My master's degree in Special Education was earned at St. Joseph's University. I have eight years of experience teaching a variety of classes ranging from pre-kindergarten Spanish all the way up to 8th grade Spanish. Additionally, I have taught language arts classes, technology classes, and in special education classrooms. I currently reside in Edison, New Jersey.When I am not working, my hobbies and interests include hanging out at the beach, spending quality time with my family, reading, and playing with my dog.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Going to the beach, reading, spending time with my family

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!